DEVELOPMENT PLAN, News (South Grey Minor Hockey)

News Article
News Article Image
Oct 17, 2021 | Grayson Hannivan | 96 views
DEVELOPMENT PLAN
Development Plan 2021-22Welcome back to hockey South Grey players!  We can already see so much talent and ability on the ice. To get caught back up after a long layoff for some players, we are offering development sessions on Saturday mornings. 

Development Plan 2021-22

Welcome back to hockey South Grey players!  We can already see so much talent and ability on the ice. To get caught back up after a long layoff for some players, we are offering development sessions on Saturday mornings.  Each week, we will be working on a different set of skills.  Full commitment to your age group is the best way to maximize your development for this year. However, you may sign up for some sessions and take a break during the sessions that you unable to get to.  We have split our sessions into two age groups: 8, 9 and 10 year olds will be together, while 11 and up will be our other group.  All sessions are free!!  We are also hoping to have a couple of days of goaltender development, but that is still to be determined.  
HOW TO REGISTER:  Very important, please do not show up to the rink without registering for the sessions.  We will be working with maximum numbers for each of our sessions so register early for your spots.  Registration Guidelines:
1. Register for any session you are interested in for the entire year by sending an email to [email protected]
2. Indicate name, team you are on and all of the sessions you want to be in.
3. If we receive more interest than room, we will consider splitting groups and re-working the dates or we will keep a wait list.  In order for us to determine interest, we need responses, by email by Oct. 28, 2021.
4. If there is room in sessions, you will be able to get into sessions closer to the date, however, this will be based on whether or not there is room.  
5. It is okay to register for all sessions even if you are not sure about some dates, but it would be respectful to pull out at least a week prior to session if you change your mind or if a date becomes unavailable. 
6. If you miss two sessions that you are signed up for without notice, you will be removed from the remainder of the sessions.  
The schedule for the skills sessions are as follows:
Saturday, Oct 10 Body Checking: U15
Saturday, Oct 16 Body Checking: U15
Saturday, Oct 23 Body Checking: U15
Saturday, Oct 30 Power Skating and Passing: U11 and under
Saturday Nov 6 Power Skating and Passing: U13 and older
Saturday Nov 13 U11 and under TBD
Saturday, Nov 20 Power Skating and Passing: U11 and under
Saturday, Nov 27 U13 and older TBD
Saturday, Dec 4 Power Skating and Passing: U13 and older
Saturday, Dec 11 Controlling Small Area: U11 and under
Saturday, Dec 18 Controlling Small Area: U13 and older
Saturday, Jan. 8 Shooting:  All Ages
Saturday, Jan 15 Shooting:  All Ages
Saturday, Jan 22 Power Skating and Stickhandling: U11 and under
Saturday, Jan 29 Power Skating and Stickhandling: U13 and older
Saturday, Feb 5 Controlling Small Area: U11 and under
Saturday, Feb 12 Controlling Small Area: U13 and older
Saturday, Feb 19 Power Skating and Stickhandling: U11 and under
Saturday, Feb 26 Power Skating and Stickhandling: U13 and older
Saturday, March 5 Shoot To Score:  All Ages
Saturday, March 12 Shoot To Score:  All Ages
Saturday, March 19 U12, U13, U14 Angling and Body Position
Other News